Some Finishing Touches

This week in CNM I worked more on animation for background characters as well as adding touch up animation to the end scene with Jackie and Grandma holding hands. My scenes feel like they are getting close to finished so I want to continue help polishing the small details like adding corrective blendshapes, touching up animation and expressions, and making the background characters and sets come to life.

The animation stage is almost wrapping up for our short: a lot of our scenes feel very close to being done and now comes the attentive part of going through each scene and making all of those minor adjustments before we send them off to be rendered. I spent a lot of time this week just trying to keep track of everything that needs to be done in the next few weeks and it feels like a lot to be done, except then I remember how far we’ve come this semester and this year, how much we’ve accomplished, and I know that we don’t have very much left to go. Our team has a lot of things to touch up in the last few weeks but our short already feels so impactful and beautiful, now is the time for the finishing touches. Night Market is going to be a beautiful short, both visually and emotionally, and it makes me so proud to see the kind of legacy it will leave behind on the future of CNM students.

ezgif.com-optimize (1).gif

Leave a comment