The Animation Cycle continues

In the last month of CNM, I’m hoping to contribute as much as possible to animation in our short. As usual, I have been working character animation for the spin: I have been adding small details like finger animation, touchups, expressions, and especially focusing on the last part of the spin where Teen Ping shows up. I still feel like there’s a lot of work to do in that scene but I am really happy with the results that I have so far. On top of that, I have been updating the layout for the background of the spin as well: this week, I added in the ocean shader for when the characters go back in time, timed the movement of the matte better with the foreground objects, refined the courtyard setting to match other parts of the short and added the Night Market into the first half of the spin to help with the transition. These small changes have really helped the spin come to life!

 

Leave a comment