Animation is on the Horizon!

The rigging phase of our short is almost done; Jacob, Natalie, and Akshata have all been working so hard on these characters to make sure that they move and feel right when they animate and I appreciate that so much. I feel a little guilty since I haven’t contributed as much the last two weeks as I usually do. It’s not much of an excuse but this is the first semester I’m taking a computer science class in over a year and it would be an understatement to say that I’m a little rusty. But I’m determined to find a way to better balance my schedule and priorities because, at the end of the day, CNM is the class I love the most and I never want to forget that.

In spite of that, I did get to iterate the spin scene further: something tells me this scene is going to take several weeks if not months of changes to get perfect. Dan said it perfect last week, “We’ve brought our short to an 11, now EVERYTHING in our short has to be the same.” The spin scene is so pivotal to the emotion and the understanding of the story so I really want to get it right. That’ why I’m going to keep iterating until we get it to work as beautifully as it does in the animatic.

 

Spin Scene_V3

Leave a comment